Essex Clerks' Logo
supporting clerks supporting governors

ECA executive committee membership

Tina Weavers – Chair

Steve Islip – Vice Chair

John Hunter – Treasurer

Sue Leek – Minutes Secretary

Peter Bates – Membership Secretary

Angela Fuller – Communications Officer

Programme Coordinator – Anne Whelpdale

Website Managers – Tina Weavers, Steve Islip & Angela Fuller

Committee Member – Aishia Jefferies



Join Today Here

  • Regular briefing papers on topical subjects relevant to school governance.
  • Access to the dedicated website.
  • The opportunity to attend termly meetings to share good practice and
  • meet and network with other clerks.

Book Training Here

Recent News

Latest Briefings

Governance Handbook 2017
Competency Framework for Governance
Attendance – strategies for secondaries Herts (but useful for all)

Latest Documents

Chil Protection Policy April 2017
Child Protection Policy December 2016

©2017 Essex Clerks. All rights reserved. Responsive Design

Scroll Up